Ha Ha

(Said in a Nelson voice)

Despite being assured a number of times that my details hadn’t been lost, and the wait was perfectly normal, it seems the person who did my assessment was under the impression that I had been contacted by the doctor already. And interestingly enough, within 24 hours of my increased calling levels, an appointment has been made for me for Monday afternoon!  Enough said, I think.

I’ve been so busy fighting and waiting that I have forgotten to be nervous.  Well, only a couple of days to go so let’s not think about it for a while!

So, what do you reckon? Is it going to be all systems go on Monday, or just the start of a new waiting list for something else?!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Ha Ha

  1. I’d like to be positive and say you’ll be flying on the rocket to non-addiction the moment you step away from the appointment. Unfortunately, this is the NHS we’re talking about. There will inevitably be more forms to fill out, more appointments to attend and a general case of nobody professional having a clue what’s going on. But stay strong. You want to do this and you can do it! We’re all here for you!

Leave a Reply

