The Power of Love

I was feeling a bit flat today, waiting is so freaking hard. Why doesn’t it all happen straight away? *sulk*

Luckily a gorgeous friend popped round this afternoon for a super quick, drive by, chat. She’s been through this before and knew just what to say, calming my mind. That immediately chirped me up enough to enjoy the rest of the afternoon. I managed to get some housework done, make a dent in my knitting, and even saw some sunlight!

I must try harder not to shut friends out. My normal state is to hole up in my house when I feel low, and not come back out until it’s better. It’s not helping now though, instead talking and smiling and thinking of others is helping me. For friends reading this – please don’t take no for an answer from me, I only hide from habit – I do love being with you all really!

Love y’all xx

Standard

Leave a Reply

